Back In The World

While Yangshuo in Guangxi Province is only about 70 kilometers from Guilin. And Guilin is only an hour by airplane from Hong Kong, the distance was insurmountable for me to post any updates from Yangshuo.

We can blame it on the Great Firewall of China. I couldn’t access my own blog website. Nor could I access my friends’ blogs. In fact I couldn’t even post a review of the apartment because I couldn’t log in with my Facebook account. China doesn’t want people to blog, discuss, or post opinions.

That has changed now that I’m back in the world. Mou man tai as they say here in HK – no problem. Different rules for Hong Kong. And I’ll pop open another Tsingtao beer to celebrate. Updates to follow – just not tonight

Leave a Reply

